TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

My first web site ever!

Page: 1 2 3 4 Reply
Feb 16th 2004#142372 Report
Well it's moving along more and more everyday. I've enjoyed learning how to use flash it's great. This is my first web design ever. It's my bands web site (I'm the drummer). But anyways yeah so I see my problem being that I'm not good at all with layout and wording and how to place words. It's always been that way...
So be gentle :D
AF
Edit: If the site goes to a "this user has exceed it's data transfer.." sorry bout that just check it out later you know geocities...

SORRY!!! My bad kran... here it is www.geocities.com/lftyband
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 16th 2004#142379 Report
ya, so where's the site?
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 16th 2004#142389 Report
"The web site you are trying to access has exceeded its allocated data transfer..."
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 16th 2004#142390 Report
Wow, work on reducing the size of the site a little bit. 4.1mb is pretty crazy for a web site. Only people on broadband are going to be able to see the site, and even then it takes way too long to load. You wouldn't go over your bandwidth limit so fast if you made it about 40k instead of 4.1mb. It would be a lot easier to work with that site in just plain ol' HTML than Flash.
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 16th 2004#142416 Report
It's basic, but for your first website it's good.

Good luck for next
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 16th 2004#142426 Report
[QUOTE=deker]Wow, work on reducing the size of the site a little bit. 4.1mb is pretty crazy for a web site. Only people on broadband are going to be able to see the site, and even then it takes way too long to load. You wouldn't go over your bandwidth limit so fast if you made it about 40k instead of 4.1mb. It would be a lot easier to work with that site in just plain ol' HTML than Flash.[/QUOTE]