TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

lomography?

Page: 1 2 Reply
Mar 12th 2004#145212 Report
Ever heard of it? I just found out about it today...

http://www.lomography.com
http://www.lomography.com/bmwx3/
http://williamburdette.net/lomography/

I cant even really figure out what it is - I guess a type of photography (lifestyle?) that was inspired by the LOMO camera brand? I really want to try it ... sounds like a lot of fun with great results. Those 10 rules ... pure genius ... its like a poem ...

What do you think?
Reply with Quote Reply
Mar 14th 2004#145357 Report
Yeah I have been hearing about lomography for about 2 years now...
Never really understood about it either.
Just that it's an old school camera and the Japanese use it a lot!
Reply with Quote Reply
Mar 15th 2004#145371 Report
Those craaaaazy Japanese. *runs away from mo0*

Very interesting, I am gonna google for more about this.
Reply with Quote Reply
Mar 15th 2004#145408 Report
Yeah, it almost seems like they keep it kinda secret and mysterious, even on lomography.com. Like they never tell you straight out what it is, just let you make your own interpretations. Maybe thats the kind of people that do it and they want to start doing it. Very interesting in that respect I think.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 23rd 2005#168932 Report
i think they dont tell you straight out b/c you're not supposd to follow any rules...
but anyways, i was wondering if those cameras were rigged in some way to be ideal, or are they just generally cheap cameras. i mean, could i go dig up my mickey mouse camera from '90 and get similar results?

also, am i still able to take like any ISO film to a drug store and get it developed?
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 24th 2005#168954 Report

http://www.lomography.com/content/about/story/base.html