TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

That contest i need a critique

Page: 1 2 Reply
May 5th 2001#2992 Report
lol sweet as
i don't mind
k i will try and fix, many a time have i gone damn that shiz is dumb and a waste of webspace, then can't get anything close to it.
COuld you plz tell me how to create the text inset thing into a picture.
Being a newbie i don't know what i am really capable of so i don't have the knowledge to judge myself and be tough on myself, just take the constructive critisism you guys give me, you are the experts.
THis is my first real graphic i have made man i hope i win a prize
lol
o man

have a look at these
they are my contest entries until i make those adjustments.

http://kidzgolf.homestead.com/ToxicFrog.html
Reply with Quote Reply
May 5th 2001#2994 Report
Reply with Quote Reply
May 6th 2001#2998 Report
K wut logo should i put into the eye
Reply with Quote Reply
May 6th 2001#3005 Report
take out the lens flare and replace it with a logo like the guy above said. the toxic frog text is really nice, mind telling me how ya did it?
the some dead trees text isnt so great though.. you might want to change that part
Reply with Quote Reply
May 6th 2001#3010 Report
k Psnewb here is how i did it.
I got a font called dark crystal.
Then i jsut duplicated the layer moved it 2 pixels down and 2 piexls to the right then filled it white.
then duplicated tht layer agian and moved it up 2 and to the left 2 and filled it black.
i put black layer on top actual text in middle and white on top then i selected that white layerz transparency to about 30 and then changed the mode to soft light a
there it is.
Reply with Quote Reply
May 6th 2001#3011 Report