TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

First post.

Page: 1 2 Reply
Apr 3rd 2001#933 Report

Well I am fresh out of the blocks. I am a newbie to this forum and tryig to improve my photoshop skills. Tell me what you think of the image and any comments or suggestions will be greatly appreciated. Also if you know any good tutorials that could assist me let me know.
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 3rd 2001#938 Report
thats pretty cool, only a few suggestions, add stars, and perhaps run the sphereize filter on the planet to make it look more round ( assuming its on a seperate layer!)

and, the best site for tutorials ( short of this one :P ) is http://www.rainworld.com

Good luck with photoshop!!

Snore
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 4th 2001#964 Report
You want my advice?
Avoid the lens flare filter!
Its overused and rarely used well.

*CHARM*
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 4th 2001#983 Report
Don't avoid it, but know when to use it... And do not mind charm he/she is a little grumpy today, even if he/she has some good advice....

The picture is a nice beginning. To add stars, make a new layer, fill it, and add noise, monochromatic, blur, adjust levels, layer = screen..... *phew* that was fast...
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 4th 2001#985 Report
Thanks for the tips? Well as for the lens flare I hear that is the common rule. But is my use in this pic at least a decent attempt? I have a star bakcground made for this pic but the layer was hidden when i saved the copy. i wasn't sure about the way it looked.
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 5th 2001#992 Report
Neo, I think its rather nice!
A layer of stars would make it even better

I say, "use everything Photoshop gives ya!"
I also say "I think you found a pretty good use for that lens flare.
But, ...I'm from Alabama too, and what the heck do we know?
"read the statistics" Lol!
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 5th 2001#1003 Report