TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

a site I am working on for a friend and me

Page: 1 2 Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140870 Report
Hey whats up everybody. I am new here. Nice to see a simple forum with real people in it. Hey I am new to web design. Really started only about a year ago and I guess I have made okay progress for teaching my self most of this crazy stuff heh. Just wanted to know what you all thought of this site I am working on. I know that it is kind of weak with the DW layout view but I have not gotten fully out of that yet heh. Tell me what you guys think. I am still working on it so there are some parts that are missing.

Here it is: netboy networks site
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140887 Report
I like it. Sleak, cool colors. Not a big fan of the grids for the background. Maybe if they were faded a bit (opacity turned down a bit or apply a "subtle" layer style).

Nice work!
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140891 Report
Yeah I really like it too!
As Drum said the grids in the background is a big No No imo.
Everything else looks so nice.
imo you should make a bg that is grey that maybe could fade to a bit darker grey or something.
And I think that the layout should have something on the sides.
now they are a bit cut off...
You just started out playing with web design and graphics one year ago and now you have your own company...that's pretty fast working man...
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140897 Report
- Remove the grids, or if you really want them, fade them very out...
- very nice indeed! I like tht sorta designs!
- I think the graphics is a bit big in size though
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140948 Report
Nice! I like it (xcept for the grid lol)

For crits: