TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

CSSEdit 2 from macrabbit

Page: 1 2 Reply
Nov 7th 2006#175267 Report
http://macrabbit.com/cssedit/

Anyone know about this app? I might be interested in getting it...

I'm not a complete noob with CSS, but I still have to figure out how to write a site just with CSS... and I heard this app was good to learn, but is it good to elarn how to build sites in CSS (like a 3 columns webpage) or is there something better.

Just wondering.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 7th 2006#175268 Report
I used the older 1.5 version for a while, but didn't like having to use a separate app for CSS, and then another one for HTML. And I know CSS well enough to write most of it by hand. It does have good auto-complete though. I just wish it could be more integrated into another application like TextMate.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 9th 2006#175280 Report
Deker, you use TextMate? I'm using the trial version right now and it's pretty slick. Has anyone used BBEdit, I'm also using the trial version for that as well.

Any thoughts on some good apps to code in?

Cheers!
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 9th 2006#175282 Report
I love BBedit, been using it for years and have never looked back.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 9th 2006#175284 Report
BBEdit seems really good man, but it's a bit complicated for me to work with, but then again, it might not be as complicated as I think it is. I often have a hard time working in areas I'm not too familiar with until I really have time to play with the app.

But time is something I'm running short of these days. Not enough time to do what needs to be done.

So far, BBEdit seems pretty good and we'll see how it works throughout the weekend, as I'll finally have some time to play with it.

Cheers!
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 9th 2006#175286 Report