TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

allingning site in center

Page: 1 Reply
Feb 27th 2003#92918 Report
After searching the forums, I only found one good thread that lead to a site that explained it. But to do that, you need to set tables (I think, but I am a html noob so I could be wrong). Is there a command that you can put in so that it will move the selected thing (image, text) a certain number of pixels? Where would I put this command? (body, head, etc.) Or even better, can I just put a different command that will move EVERYTHING on my site a selected amount of pixels?
Thanks for the help.
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 27th 2003#92920 Report
Your title question and the question you are asking seem like two different subjects.

To align in the center:

old method:
< center > Your stuff you want centered < / center >

new method:

< div align = "center" > ditto < / div >

and remember the spaces aren't needed - its just so the text appears on this thread.

This would be in the body of the html page.

As far as moving things a certain number of pixels - you can use layer styles - and absolute positioning to do that. I am not 100% sure you will get the results you want in all common browsers. Someone else would probably know.
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 27th 2003#92922 Report
to move layers you would use:
[PHP]
CONTENT

[/PHP]

That's IE / opera / safari etc etc only, I think. Netscape could be bitchy, as it (at least used to) uses the <layer> tag and different CSS... I'm not sure about this either. Ask deker and Hunkorama. They're the masters of crossbrowser compability. :D
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 27th 2003#92958 Report
Well I still don't understand. Is there anyone who is willing to help me even if it will take a lot of PMs and probably the frustration?
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 27th 2003#92960 Report