TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

help - off-kilter nested iframe - how to fix?

Page: 1 Reply
Jan 4th 2003#84425 Report
Please take a look at this site:

Faux Kreations Test

The content in the right box I'm going to make some changes to. The only active portion at the moment is portfolio. In that section, click on a thumbnail to see the samples. You'll notice that there's a little sliver of white space where the iframe changes, it doesn't sit exactly in place like I need it to.

Anyone take a look at my code and give me a clue? What i've got is two iframes nested in a table, and the iframe on the right contains a page with another table. This is my first time using iframes, and while relatively simple, I'm still not very good with coding. Also, if you happen to know, is it possible to have one link (on the navigation) change both iframes at the same time?

Any other suggestions or comments are welcome as well.

Thanks!

cablemotion
Reply with Quote Reply
Jan 4th 2003#84439 Report
Well, it seems that you have got the background in slices...why?
You could just make it the background of the body, that and make it fixed, so that it wouldn't scroll with the page.

The reason for the whitespace at the top is the spacers that imageready puts there, and because the whole background is in the table, not the body.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jan 4th 2003#84503 Report
when you say background, you are referring to the sample pages in the right iframe, right? I have it in slices because I have at least 3 cells which need to be hyperlinked. The sample pic itself, which pops up with a bigger image, and the back and next arrows. I've got the first page on Layered Tissue set to no scroll, but the spacer still throws it off. But if I take out the spacer then the whole table is screwed up. How can I get rid of those freaking spacers?

Thanks,

cablemotion
Reply with Quote Reply