TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Constructive Critisim On Photos Please

Page: 1 Reply
Jan 12th 2008#178945 Report
i'M A PHOTOGRAPHY STUDENT AND WANT TO PUT SEVERAL IMAGES INTO A PORTFOLIO, PLEASE COULD ANYONE OFFER CONSTRUCTIVE CRITISIM ON SOME OF MY IMAGES.

i HATE it when people are harsh about my images, but I need you to be as honest as you can be whats good whats bad etc it'll all help me .

My style- I love very modern contrasty blown highlights, fashion style images normally set in a venture style white back ground- obviously if you think I went to far etc let me know

Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 25th 2008#179241 Report
Not sure what you had to work with but the end results look pretty good on the first and last pics.Not sure about the middle one , maybe too much color burn ?
Reply with Quote Reply
Mar 12th 2008#179354 Report
These are well done. My photography chops are lacking, but these look like good images with pretty good tone - however you said you liked to push the contrast of some of these. IMO, that doesn't translate particularly well into color imagery.

It makes them appear "burned" and manipulated - or as if taken with a webcam. Try converting some of these into grayscale and then manipulating the contrast. You may find you have more striking images that way.

In this forum we lose some of your compositional sensibilities just because of the white background. Seeing these printed might offer a different experience.

Good job though. Keep it up.
Reply with Quote Reply
Mar 25th 2008#179425 Report