TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

a new wallpaper

Page: 1 Reply
Aug 13th 2005#169638 Report
I made a new wallpaper using adobe photoshop. I'm still a beginner so the wall may still need some adjustments (or alot, depending on how you see it :P). I'd like to know what you think of it, so please comment thanks in advance

my wallpaper
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 15th 2005#169688 Report
Looks alright, but I'm not sure thats really a wallpaper. What is your resolution? Also please change the side of your signature it is over the size limit.
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 15th 2005#169692 Report
The resolution is 1024x768, but because I've used photobucket as my image host, it's been resized. I'm not sure what you mean by change the side of my signature? can you please tell me what the size limit is, and I'll be happy to change it
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 15th 2005#169698 Report
:P My bad... I ment size. I dont really think there is a "heigh and width" limit persay, however I think it would simply be better if it was scaled down. Yeah, I didn't realize that you were using an image host. Makes sence now
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 15th 2005#169700 Report
Thanx so much
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 15th 2005#169707 Report
That sigs a little better
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 16th 2005#169752 Report
thanx
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 17th 2005#169794 Report
It looks good, but there are a couple things:

I have an FF plugin that lets me scale images up when viewing, and I noticed that the image was smattered with that oh-so-common photoshop star brush, as well as the hugely passe lens flare. For some images that you really want to set apart as your own, it's a good idea to stay away from things that are very noticeably default photoshop settings. This includes gradients, filters, default brush and vector shapes, layer styles, etc.