TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Looking for advice

Page: 1 2 Reply
Dec 14th 2004#163846 Report
Since this is my first post looking for advice let me give you a quick rundown on who I am too. I'm a Computer tech with an English degree so personality and interest wise I'm pretty scitzophrenic. As well as playing in photoshop, and a bunch of other stuff you guys wouldnt care about, in my freetime I do some creative writing. I take criticism very well. Honestly I like to get some suggestions on what to change and something you like about any of my pieces as part of your posts. I concider praise without critique to be next to worthless and critique without compliment to be somewhat suspect. Just my personal point of view I hope you guys dont mind.

That having been said this is an older piece. I originally used an image from a book that I think worked better with the piece but didnt have the persons permission so I've been looking for alternatives. The tree branches are the current alternative. I'm very much inspired (although this piece doesnt reflect it) by William Gibsons novels and am working on making pieces with a more dark and sinister technological feel.

Bah as is always the risk with an english major I'm rambling on. Sorry. Here's the image let me know what you think.

http://s03.imagehost.org/0573/xeroxedmatt3cPoss_copy.jpg
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 14th 2004#163854 Report
hey not bad, what you need is to add more contrast, give it more depth.. you can do that by applying some curvers. layer>new adjustment layer>curves.. play with the settings..
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 16th 2004#163883 Report
Thx gazel. I'll give that a shot.
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 16th 2004#163888 Report
An english major?
Your grammar and spelling could use some work.