TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Lost my creativity for the day

Page: 1 Reply
Aug 21st 2001#13981 Report
http://mattboyslim.homestead.com/files/RDI-Print_02a_copy.jpg

This is basically for the more advanced/older folks.

This image is coming after much study on usability and how the eye flows across the page, etc. But my boss wants to make a 4 page glossy brochure-type thing. I'm totally new to the print thing, but I started on this this afternoon, and I used up all my creativity this morning.

What I need is comments on how I could improve the colors/fonts/layout....

You could really ignore the Verdana that I currently have right now. I didn't put ANY thought into it. It's close to 5, and I'm ready to go home. So I just put it there so you would have an idea of where I want to put that.

Be as honest as you feel the need to be. This has got to be impressive, and right now, I cannot do impressive. Nor will I be able to work on this tonight since the g/f doesnt' work, so I won't be able to spend time in front of the computer. So you have until tomorrow morning to make your reply as detailed as possible.

And just so you new folks know, I do not want input on how it looks. I want the more experienced people's help here.

Thanks in advance,
Matt

http://mattboyslim.homestead.com/files/RDI-Print_02a.jpg
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 21st 2001#13985 Report
sorry matt...no can see...
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 21st 2001#13988 Report
Oh ****, I was in such a hurry to leave work I didn't double-check the link.
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 21st 2001#13990 Report
That excuse doesn't help visibility.
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 22nd 2001#14004 Report
opacity = 0
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 22nd 2001#14005 Report
The eye diretion thing is right....

But here is where the problem come....the colour.