TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

My first post about the works.

Page: 1 Reply
Sep 18th 2004#160249 Report
Ok these are some of my works. Im just a rookie so C&C's are greatly appreciated.

First of all this is the Art Appreciation Class Flyer I made for my college. Photography by myself. (Istanbul, TURKEY) Click to see the link

And this is something i worked on just for the fun of it. i just wanted it to be kind of unique looking. and again photography by myself. Click to see the link.

Finally, this is kind of the design that i'm thinking about for a future website of my photography... I'm still learning flash so it will take time. To whom it may concern; I took those pics in Istanbul, TURKEY. And the translation in the graphic is: A Dream Summer in Istanbul. Click to see the link.
Reply with Quote Reply
Sep 20th 2004#160325 Report
Not bad.

1) Not a fan of the title font. It's too thin for that large text, and the white really contrast with the bg, making even more difficult to read. If it were a light green (less saturated, like the bg color 30% lighter) it may work better.

It has nice flow though, with the text following the bridge!

Now I would like to have seen something done with the "360 degree's". One thing that comes to mind, is the 2 lines. They work the same as graph paper....4 quadrants...each being 90 degree's. If you put little tick marks evenly spaced, or maybe some kinda circular element in the middle it might be cool. Though it would have to be tweaked, cause its an "art" flyer, no a math one lol.