TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

I got a chick too:) - WIP

Page: 1 2 Reply
Jun 1st 2004#152106 Report
sorry for the bad compression - the pic is kinda huge too - my chick

it lacks a lot of stuff...and I'm working on it...been working on it for a while now and apparently I will do so for quite a while still...never enough time

EDIT=
Finished yay!!

whole thing

detail
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 1st 2004#152107 Report
I dont really think the gradient and blur effects looks all that great on vector drawings. Turns it too much into a photoshop piece and makes it look not very interesting. Vector has a great look and gradients destroy that look. You are still in progress so maybe I will like it more when its all finished.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 1st 2004#152109 Report
uhh - gradient meches is actually one of the better features of illustrator. but I'm only beginning to learn how to use the feature... so hopefully I'll get better at it
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 1st 2004#152115 Report
that is awesome, yours looks like the shrek chick, 3jorn's looks like someone hot. hahahahahahhaha...nah, both are really good. i'll probably just copy paste this comment and edit it accordingly on 3jorn's post. but, i really like how u did the nostrils, nice job. actually the nostrils really stuck out to me, kinda gross i guess. what if our eyes were where our nostrils were.

nice job! looks very much like an action shot
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 1st 2004#152117 Report
Every time someone does a vector pic like this and posts it, i swear to god, they're just ASKING for all the other people on the board to go, "YEah, I'd hit that."

haha