TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Designing Interfaces?

Page: 1 Reply
Jun 24th 2002#54857 Report
I'm a novice designer (especially w/Flash) and I wanted to know what is the best route to go if you're trying to design interfaces? I made some shapes and stuff, and I placed them in the background. . .but it's not exactly the look I'm going for.

I want to make interactive interfaces. I think it involves animation software, but being a novice. . .I don't know. It could be simpler. Could anyone help me?

~halo
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 24th 2002#54885 Report
I always like to mix usual pixelImages made in PS with the unlimited possibilities of Flash.

I´ve never made a layout/interface entirely in flash, tho that is possible, of course.

If you´re a lot into vector-graphics, then you don´t really need PS.

But I suggest you draw your idea on paper, then in photoshop (building it as a PSD keeping the flash-future of it in mind..)
, and then import the pieces into Flash.

A suggestion... works well IMO.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 24th 2002#54907 Report
I agree, sketch your ideas out on paper first, don't get to detailed though these are just brainstorming drawings.

After you do a couple pick the one you like best and modify it or take try to combine them all, haha.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jul 1st 2002#56051 Report
One thing that I like to do, in fact, I'm doing it for a project now, is to make an interface "plaque" if you will. Once I have that, you can add, remove, play around, with different items that go on this plaque. Layers in photoshop come in pretty handy here. If you don't like what you've done for a piece for the interface, just hide or delete it! Great way to work, but it gets better.