TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

importing picture is changing my background color

Page: 1 Reply
Dec 5th 2001#22364 Report
I'm new to Quark and I don't know what else to do ! I am importing our logo into Quark, but when it goes to the picture box, the transparent background has turned white. What am I doing wrong? Any help is greatly appreciated.
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 5th 2001#22369 Report
You might want to try the Quark site and their forums:

http://www.quark.com/cgi-bin/WebX
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 5th 2001#22372 Report
You need to create a "Clipping Path" around your logo so that it masks out the background.

Do a search through the index of Photoshop's "Help" files for the term "Clipping Path" and you'll find simple directions.
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 5th 2001#22374 Report
In 4.0 you can perform a pretty good cliping path with-in Quark, just go Command + T [CTR + t for windows] to bring up the "runaround" pallet select something in the drop down menu and see what it does... I sometimes use the "Non-white areas" selection to make a quick clipping path.

that said, Utopian is right .... you'll get better results doing the clipping path in photoshop.
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 6th 2001#22480 Report
Thanks for your help..... now I can sleep tonight.
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 7th 2001#22713 Report
I'm pretty new to Quark myself but what about selecting the picture box then modify/ item and where it says background color and "white" in the drop down menu, set it to "none". I don't know if I totally missed the question but there's you go
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 19th 2001#23946 Report