TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Go Live Cs or Dreamweawer 2004

Page: 1 Reply
Jan 11th 2004#137237 Report
I need a good (and need a legal version) web editor...

I studied with dreawawer 4 (I also used 3 at my work) wich seem to do a goos job, but a bit out dated now... (and its a student version)....

So here I face the big question...

Should I get GoLives CS or Dreawawer 2004

First they are both 399 (online) so the price cant makeme choose (good thing)

I have Photoshop CS Illustrator CS and Indesign CS and Acrobat profesinal). It could be cool to use version Cue with it and this Indesign contetn sharing stuuf.., Plus the standard adobe interface...

But Im used to Dreaweawer, I like the interface and the way it work... And the new founctions of 2004 look good also...

So can anyone here give me their advice on this...
Reply with Quote Reply
Jan 11th 2004#137240 Report
I don't keep up with GoLife at all, but Dreamweaver just recently improved its CSS support, which is pretty important. But I don't really use any WYSIWYG editors extensively anymore so I haven't really been keeping up. Dreamweaver has some nice site management features and all of that as well. Plus all the back-end coding it does.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jan 11th 2004#137256 Report
I used GoLive 6.0 (the version before CS) for about a year and a half and the code it generates sucks and its CSS support, while existant, is not easy to work with. If you have to get a WYSIWYG editor I would recommend Dreamweaver, 'cause the demo I had was really good and it seemed a whole lot better than GoLive.

Also, I hear that Macromedia has a lot of resources on their website for people who use their programs legally.