TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Very large design/Tiling Background Help!!

Page: 1 Reply
Jul 28th 2009#198155 Report
ok so i need to produce a very high quality .jpg as a final product so that a vinyl can be printed the size of 96 in x 24 in....

(it seemed obvious that i make a custom .psd of 24 in. x 96 in., but this could be very wrong so feel free to comment if it is)

i am not a complete newbie at Photoshop but i do not have very much experience ...i no the basics (how program works, tool functions/location etc.)

i have a design in mind and have been researching tutorials etc....so here it is:

i want to background the whole image with "digi camo"....except i want the camo to be orange/purple/white, all the "digi camo" tutorials on line didn't really make a good picture but i actually found a generator website and have attached a photo of the base of the digi camo i want. Now my first task would be i guess "tiling" this pattern to stretch the whole document? I have researched tiling but have been getting awful results from following the tutorials, was hoping someone could help me out with tiling and/or creating a consistent pattern tile so as not to show breaks(visible line) on the final background

thanks for taking the time to read this...i might have some more questions to come but this is top priority at the moment
Reply with Quote Reply
Jul 28th 2009#198156 Report
I'm not sure I quite understand what you're trying to do. Do you want to take the posted art and increase its size to 96" x 24"? If that's the case, I'd use Illustrator to do the dirty work here, because it is a strong vector-based program. That means you can blow something up to as large as you want, without a decrease in quality. You can't really do this with a pixel-based program like Photoshop.