TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Seperating image into only two colours

Page: 1 Reply
Jun 26th 2009#197842 Report
Hi, I'm designing some tshirts and I need to make the image I'm working on COMPLETELY black and white with absolutely no grey, but I can't seem to work out how to do it. Any help would be much appreciated x
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 27th 2009#197852 Report
hi,
don't have a image to works with.....
now i am just a novice but seems like there several ways to do that... now these are just a couple of ways..
a. under filter gallery... using the stamp or the photocopy will give pure black and white....
b. another meathod i use for make sillouetts.. is select my person/object.... and then using hue and sat take the lightness bar to zero.. everything is nice black ...

but like i mentioned.. there man ways... and many times it depends on the image which is best..

Pillowmint said:Hi, I'm designing some tshirts and I need to make the image I'm working on COMPLETELY black and white with absolutely no grey, but I can't seem to work out how to do it. Any help would be much appreciated x
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 27th 2009#197854 Report
Thanks, but it for some reason the photocopy filter doesn't seem to have an effect and messing with the brightness and contrast seems to work a little but not enough to really deal with the problem :S

here's the image I'm editing so you can get a better idea of what it is I'm trying to achieve.

I essentially want to make all of the white completely white without any grey whatsoever. Any help appreciated
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 28th 2009#197855 Report
hi,
keep in mind just a novice but been playing around with it alittle bit..

first i assumed you didn't want all those white specks in that siloette...

a couple of different ways i did it...