TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Button (pin) badge making on cs3

Page: 1 Reply
May 14th 2009#197584 Report
Hello everyone!

I’ve recently started making button badges (or at least trying to make them) on Photoshop CS3 Extended.
I have downloaded a good template for a 1" button badge, complete with layers & guide lines. I have managed to figure out how to make my own designs and I’m slowly getting to grips with how layers work, so as you can tell, I’m a real novice!

What I would like to be able to do in import or insert a scanned image or photo onto the template so I can make badges with photos or images from the web (e.g. football team emblems etc.). Is it possible to do this? Also can you import/insert images & then re-size them to fit the template so the image will be the right size for the badge?

Sorry if I’m not making sense, like I said I’ve only had Photoshop for a couple of days!

Hope someone can help.

Thanks!
Reply with Quote Reply
May 14th 2009#197587 Report
hi,
i am novice my self..... it really very simple... and one thing you'll find out there more than one way to do something with photoshop....

now the short answer is yes you can.... and it simple...

now this is one way to do it...

1. of course scan your image...
2. now in photoshop open both the template and the image
3. on the image go to the select menu and select "all"
4. do a ctrl+c (that to copy to clipboard)
5. now go to the template.. and do a ctrl+v (that to paste from the clipboard)
6. when you do this the image will be in it own layer....
7. at this point you can then use the various tools.. for example... in the edit menu you have the transform yo can do different things with the image with the image size or orientation ... and don't forget you have the move tool to move the image to align it...

well that it....
now just a couple of notes..