TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Help - Photoshop Animation

Page: 1 Reply
Apr 3rd 2009#197193 Report
Hello,

I am in need of some help for Photoshop CS3 animation I have only had Photoshop a few months so im not that good. And this is my first time on this forum.

What I have done is made an animation with 72 layers and 73 animation frames. I have used black text and on a transparent background. While in Photoshop it plays fine but no matter if i export as movie or save as gif all i ever get is a pure black view.

The only exception is when i export using Render Video is i choose render option "premultiplied with white" then when i play the exported .mov i still get a black screen but i can finally see the animation drawn in black with white just behind it.

How do I make the animation or any animation so i can use it as an overlay in a video. I just want the text to show up no background or sometimes would like to add a picture as a background with colored text.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am running Photoshop CS3 not full suite. I also have Photoshop Elements 7 as well as Premiere Elements 7 and multiple video editing programs. I am also running the cursed Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit.

Thanks in Advance
Grendor
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 5th 2009#197218 Report
Already answered in another forum...save it, using the Save for web feature and choose gif.
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 6th 2009#197234 Report
Hello,

Thanks for the help, but it does not work the way i need it. It works good in photoshop or a few video players, but if i try to import or open in a video editing program I get the same black screen and/or just the first frame of it.

I am going to give up till I know a bit more about all the programs and features in them.

Thanks Again
Grendor
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 25th 2009#197398 Report