TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

to print monitor quality

Page: 1 Reply
Apr 19th 2001#1985 Report
I'm working with an architecture group, and doing their graphic works. I have problem with color match between screen and the print outs. I use window NT and PS6 to printer is HP1055cm. Whenever I print on HP1055cm, it always comes out darker and sometimes the color changed little bit. If anyone know the best way to match them, Please let me know!! I'm new at this "print" field.
thank yall
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 19th 2001#1995 Report
There are a few things you can check. First of all, have you calibrated your monitor with Adobe Gamma Loader? This may or may not be part of your problem. I don't know where it is in PS6, but in 5.5 you can open the Adobe Color management program by going to Help > Color Management...

And secondly... I'm not familiar with the higher end HP printers, but I work with an Epson 3000 and in the Print Options I can choose to disable the automatic color adjustment that the printer does. Disabling it helps keep the printout matched to the screen.
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 20th 2001#2011 Report
Thank you!
Well, I haven't solve the problem yet, I'm already back at home.
I will check the gamma this monday and try to mach and do some test print.
I found the adobe site has talking about setting up? (haven't read so not sure yet) about the gamma.
http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/13252.htm

You can visit the site, if you are curious.

Anyway, thank you for your suggestion.
I will let you know when I solve this problem.

noboru
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 20th 2001#2016 Report
Hope it works. Definitely let us know if that fixes the problem or at least helps. Good luck!

-px
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 21st 2001#2081 Report