TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

stitched together (concept for a christmas present)

Page: 1 Reply
Nov 29th 2008#181490 Report
Hi there,
Clearly, I'm a newb to the forum, but as an ever increasing user of photoshop, I'm looking for some forums to call home, and this looks like a very active community.

My fiance and I have been engaged for several months now, and with Christmas coming up, I want to blow her away. I've done the jewelery thing before, and the other various gifts, and I thought a picture of us would be nice. Now, I set up this whole gift about a month ago, telling her about this new piece I was working on, I needed to take photos of us separately for it etc. That's the backstory, now on to the piece.

The concept for it is "stitched/together". Basically, I want it to look like a bunch of photographs of each person stitched together by wool string or something of the like and then a paper heart broken in half on each side stitched together over top of the two of us. Each of of the photographs for each person will be zoomed at different places. For instance, the head will be comprised of a close up of the eye stitched over where the eye would normally be and whatnot. Sort of going littlebigplanet type style in terms of the stitchings.

I don't want to go overboard here describing the piece, but because I am not an extremely advanced photoshop user, just intermediate I was simply looking for some tips, and or tutorials on the stitching together ends of it. Just ideas to add to concept. I've just started working on this this evening, but it's been in my head for over a month now!

Love to hear some feedback on the concept, and even better, some tips!

Oh, I feel I should mention once completed, I will have this printed and framed as the christmas present, hehe.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 29th 2008#181491 Report
hi,