TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Make A Photo Look Like The Joker?

Page: 1 Reply
Nov 10th 2008#181334 Report
Hi.

I'm trying to get one of my photos to look like 'Joker' from the film 'The Dark Knight'.

Can anyone help me out on this? Ive looked for tutorials on it, but its all to fast and not well explained at all.

Thanks.

Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 11th 2008#181341 Report
Hmmm, I'm shocked. You mean you couldn't find any tutorials on "how to make my photo look like the Joker from Bat Man"?!

Ha ha. Seriously dude, buy a photoshop book for beginners... there's really a lot of good ones out there. Go to any bookstore and you'll see 30 different books on Photoshop. that is how I learned, using online tutorials is fine, but many are confusing and filled with errors.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 11th 2008#181342 Report
hi,
myself i am a novice and not very good at this but maybe of some help...
1. first , looks like you been looking at video tutorials and sometime they can be too fast.... I was looking at this one... it good but way too fast.. fortuately there some text to help follw, if i was going to use this one... i would maybe download it and put it in slow mode.. smiling.....
http://www.metacafe.com/watch/yt-SQ5s58K5gLU/joker_photoshop_tutorial/
2. what you might look at is searching for clown tutorials!!!! now here you will get some video's but i think what important to you is the text/graphic tutorials.... on making a clown face , and that all the joker face is, a clown face!! ....
I found this one.... it has all the basic elements the only thing missing... is that you want to keep the skin creases and highlight them.....
http://www.webdesign.org/web/photoshop/photo-editing/clown-make-up.11651.html