TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

how bad is it?

Page: 1 Reply
Sep 9th 2001#15817 Report
hello all... I noticed that a lot of you give reviews of sites, and I would appreciate any of your comments.

I am, by trade, a programmer - not so much a designer. I tend to spend more time on the back-end of page's actions, and not so much it's appearance... but I do like to think I have a decent grasp of aesthetic design to where someone can at least find content on my page.

So, with that in mind please do not be too harsh on my design. I used a handful of techniques I read about on this site, so if it looks generic and unpracticed, this is why. Not that this site is generic and unpracticed, just the point that the techniques may seem overused, etc...

The site: http://faithnomore.net
Reply with Quote Reply
Sep 9th 2001#15834 Report
I like the look of it. It's a little rustic and dirty but not pushing the edge of grunge. Grunge is ok though, but the colors fit just fine.

The only thing that really erks me is your use of the dhtml scrollable area for menu's. Since I have heard that netscape has some issues with that object, it's kind of bad to have that as your only available navigation. At least some other alternative to that is almost a requirement.

How long has it been since you upgraded your php/apache? I haven't seen .phtml in ages :p
Reply with Quote Reply
Sep 10th 2001#15838 Report
I think the site has a pretty nice layout, but the colors are a little over bearing. It just looks a little too saturated. I don't exprect grungy rust sites to be so saturated and bright. And I would have liked to see another color used with that brown/reddish color.
Reply with Quote Reply
Sep 10th 2001#15841 Report