TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Site Redesign, Feelings?

Page: 1 2 Reply
Nov 27th 2004#163287 Report
My friend and I have been working at design and other such things for a few years now, it has been a passion of mine for a very long time. As 16 year olds, we are aware that we are not the best, and we aren't trying to be. Our first two versions of the Soaring Designs site were iffy, but we are trying to go above and beyond with version 3.

We have a few concepts we are working on. Here is a preview of one of them. All critz are welcome!

Version 3 - Take 1

I am still trying to fit the "Designs" part of our name somewhere in the header. I haven't found the right spot yet. Any suggestions?

Also, any suggestions as to how the context should be done? I know that it can make or break a site, so I am being careful about layout and placement.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 28th 2004#163294 Report
i don't know if this was intentional or simply a browser compatibility issue, but it looks like it says "soarina".
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 28th 2004#163314 Report
That's just an image paperling... there's no code so compatibility doesn't matter.

I do agree with paperling though. Think about it... You are trying to get your name out "there" right? I think that if you are then you should really try to make the name clear to people. Also you are calling it SOARING designs, but the angle of the word soaring downwards? Doesn't make sense to me. It would, however, be fine if you confirmed the name by putting it at flat on that banner aswell as on the left corner. Just an idea.