TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Critique Me, Critique With A Leather Whip

Page: 1 Reply
Aug 12th 2001#12646 Report
*Wipes tears of laugher from her eyes* Oh dear where did that come from? Yes well, I She God, newbie extraordinaire, would like someone to tell me just what is wrong with my site. As much as I loved showing my stuff to my friends and have them screaming in admiration, they know jack about Web Design. (Sort of like me, ahh) If I showed them a beveled button they’d scream with admiration.

www.neogoddess.f2s.com

Actually what I really want is perhaps some good advise on this new layout I’m stabbing with my rather funny Web Design skills. This is my first attempt at making a full site in PhotoShop, and then cutting it up and yelling at it to work. So any help on what should be added would be nice. Also I know the eyes look odd, I am taking them out. I just loved them so much on my other page, I was desperate to try and add them in again. Nothing seems to work. Part One, Take One.

Wheee
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 12th 2001#12651 Report
I like your site. A little boring but sweet. Welcome to the forum.
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 12th 2001#12664 Report
hmmm, leather?....ok, count me in....but don't tell anyone. ;)

welcome to the group.

about the sites...

neogoddess.f2s.com :
as far as content goes....I read your entire 'fs2' site and just loved it.... when you get the world taken over I need a job.

I really liked the layout too for the most part.... the blue background with the scan lines aren't my cup of tea....but thats really all I don't like about it...

Part One, Take One.

I like what you have so far (except the eyes, but I really think you could make em fit if you wanted to.) however, I think you went a little extreme on the .jpg quality.... the noegoddess banner at the toke looks really ratty because of the low quality .jpg