TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Css based site, a simple one, but still...

Page: 1 2 Reply
Apr 13th 2004#147921 Report
...I've done it ;). I'm quite pleased so far. I'm no pro at this like Deker or Trhaynes, but I'm fairly satisfied. I have to do them rollover buttons the css-way also, but I have some figuring out to do, hehe...please check my first effort in css based site building out...
p-man.tk that's a redirect, the real url is pman.urlq.com...

I should mention that there isn't much content yet. I would like to hear some real constructive critisism first.

And please, guy's...some c&c. Specially from deker and trhanyes, nd anyone else with css knowledge out of the ordinary ;)

Patric.
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 13th 2004#147922 Report
Your text column width is a little on the wide side. I would suggest breaking the content into around 2 or 3 columns for easier reading.

The fontface for the logotype is horrid.

Spelling should be correct throughout the site even when mis-spelled on purpose (graphix), no big deal really though, so you can discount this if you wish.
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 16th 2004#148212 Report
Yes, the content area when displaying text is waaaaay too wide. 10-12 words per line is adviced for fast & easy reading.