TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

My first venture into a PHP site:

Page: 1 2 3 Reply
Dec 15th 2003#133548 Report
I dont know wether or not this is very nice, I guess i haev mixed feelings about it but what do you all think of :

Lazyrollers

Its not finished by a long shot, im setting the deadline as Spring 2004

I am going to write all the code for the site as i learn because i only started learning PHP recently.

Basically though, I would just like some Critique, Sorry but none of the links work..... my fault..

Marc

Edit : OK, So i had another look at that layout and thought, WHAT was i thinking....... so i have had another go at a layout, Its more like the one which i have at the moment but will leave me lots more space to put all the features in

The New New Site

C&C
Marc
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 15th 2003#133550 Report
Still needs some work. There is a variable that you have in html -> $USER that should be parsed by some php tags....
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 15th 2003#133560 Report
so far it looks worse than the last one. i think you should do more before asking for some real comments.
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 15th 2003#133564 Report
How is that php?

I think you should work on web design a little more before you start on sites with a lot of code. Having a log-in users system is a little more complicated than you might think - and nobody will sign up if the site looks like that. Right?

tom
Reply with Quote Reply
Dec 15th 2003#133582 Report
well i guess..... do you think the colours are ok... i was thinking that i might change them to colours which are ALOT lighter, e.g

Light grey and white.... (i know its a bit boring but... i think it would suit )

With that $user tag, that was just so that i remember to put it in when i start on the user syystem.....