TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

quick layout I did

Page: 1 Reply
Nov 3rd 2003#127561 Report
This is my first attempt at doing a photoshop w/slice layout.

Website

I had a few technical errors at first because my slice selections were too complex, but I believe I corrected them by going with simpler slices.

But what do you guys think of the layout. I just threw it together real quick, so I am not real invested into the design. Most of the websites I do are entirely flash and I like a lot of the freedom that flash gives me, but not the drag on bandwidth that it causes so I was trying to mix images with flash to make the website more accessable to 56krs.

I intentionally wanted to keep the site very very basic and clean. Low color pallet, and with a white backround.

So any imput or suggestions you guys have would be great.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 3rd 2003#127562 Report
Put some filler text in so we can see where what it will look like finished.
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 3rd 2003#127619 Report
i dont like that . . . its just not eyecatchy , all u have there is text 3 moving things and nav, its not even simple its bland, and i no it'll be differnt when it has content in it , however thats not going to get rid of the big grey sqaure ,

i suggest more color get rid of the side by side lines no point,
i like the logo in the upper right maybe put that in the middle with text floating around it saying underconstruction,

the whole thing needs a frame aswell, its to open, block it off even with a 1pixel black border, n then center it
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 3rd 2003#127641 Report
i dislike flash but im sure witha little more graphic work...... that site could be nice
Reply with Quote Reply
Nov 3rd 2003#127661 Report
Actually, in the final version I was thinking of dropping the flash out, or putting up a movie on the main page like so.

Second page