TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

new site (forgottenyouth.com)

Page: 1 2 Reply
Aug 7th 2003#116907 Report
Hey there.
Newbie here. Just wanted to know what others think of my web site. Just currently finished work on forgottenyouth.com version 1. I`m new with photoshop and this is my first web site I designed for myself. Currently working on my version 2 that will come shortly.

Link: http://www.forgottenyouth.com
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 7th 2003#116910 Report
Looks pretty solid to me... and arent those tag boards just cool?
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 7th 2003#116914 Report
Is there some changes that I should make?
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 7th 2003#116918 Report
Looks great to me. I dunno if its just the computer that I'm on right now, but I'm getting a blank, black space to the right of oyur main layout, it'd look nicer if the layout was centered and/or expanded to fit the width of the window somehow. Nav for the most part seems fine, but its a little hard to see, maybe increase the contrast on those nav buttons just a bit? it's not that bad, just took me a second to realize there was navigation at the top of the page instead of just the bottom.

Great work, and welcome to the forums!
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 7th 2003#116921 Report
Thanx for your imput. I do realize that on bigger screen resolution it doesn`t look as good as it does on 800 x 600. I`m still stuck on a 15 inch monitor so I like to work with 800 x 600 resolution. I know time to move on to a bigger screen :D I will shortly but for now this will have to do. My version 2.0 is also for 800 x 600 but I think it will look better on bigger resolutions also.
Reply with Quote Reply
Aug 7th 2003#116990 Report