TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

suggestions?

Page: 1 Reply
Jul 21st 2001#9318 Report
I am a newbie from the word go in all things Photoshop and webdesign. I know what I like when I see it,its just in the doing that requires alot of effort for me. Please critique my site.

I have only been working with this webstuff for about 4 months, and I am no where near what you guys can achieve.

www.ledragon.com

Thanks in advance.

LeDragon
Reply with Quote Reply
Jul 21st 2001#9320 Report
You might want to center the "interface" at the top. In Netscape 4.78 it doesn't connect togheter, but in IE 5.5 it does. Maybe consider making the interface a little bigger, or changing the color of the text for your links. It was hard to read.

Just my two cents.

Lastic
Reply with Quote Reply
Jul 21st 2001#9321 Report
* i posted this already on the Pank-Pages Forum *

first of all, try and make your splashpage (if you really need a splashpage) not that big, i had to scroll to click the enter button. The height should be around 580 pixels or something.

Your mainpage is a bit busy, a lot of animation and different colors. This CAN be cool, but at your page it's just TOO busy.
And again i had to scroll to see your maincontent. Really try and make your pages for 800x600 resolutions.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jul 21st 2001#9326 Report