TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Sigs and things...

Page: 1 Reply
Jun 24th 2001#6718 Report
Hiya folks, I am new here. I'm a student from Germany (hope that is enough apology for my poor English...) and I have been fooling around with Photoshop now for about 2 years.

I wouldn't consider myself a complete Photoshop newbie - I do know pretty much techniques, I think. But nevertheless I always come across the same problem when making images for websites - the backgrounds of the images. I like all those crazy patterns, lines, circles, blending modes and whatever people use there very much. Unfortunately I cannot really reproduce it. Anybody got a hint where to obtain knowledge about that kind of stuff? Any hints would be appreciated.

Another thing: I threw together this sig here in a couple of minutes. To make one thing clear - it is far away from being finished... just sort of a concept...

If you guys can give me any ideas for improvement of that sig, please do so. Thanks in advance.

//Gizmo
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 24th 2001#6720 Report
welcome dude. oh, and what part of Germany are you from?

your sig looks great. it's not my style, but it looks awesome. nice concept.

oh, and i like the beer quote under your sig. had me rollin on the floor, seriously, cause i know how much better german beer is. it'll knock ya on yer arse.
Reply with Quote Reply
Jun 24th 2001#6721 Report
Originally posted by Gizmo

But nevertheless I always come across the same problem when making images for websites - the backgrounds of the images. I like all those crazy patterns, lines, circles, blending modes and whatever people use there very much. Unfortunately I cannot really reproduce it. Anybody got a hint where to obtain knowledge about that kind of stuff? Any hints would be appreciated.