TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Switching to MAC from PC. What do u think

Page: 1 Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140906 Report
Hey i bought an applepowerbook G4 1ghz thing
http://www.apple.com/powerbook/index12.html

I get it tomorrow, but the thing is... i have never used an apple before. i have just seen other people use them and seen some and to me it looks so amazing, especially the new features shown to me from Panther.

What do you think are the most important things i need to know about using photoshop in MAC now and not windows?
any major hotkey changes etc?

also, just out of interest i was wondering if you prefer a PC or a MAC for work use.

ciao!!~~~
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140912 Report
Really the only difference as far as Photoshop goes is you use the Command (apple key) key for shortcuts instead of Control. So instead of pressing the key with your pinky you press it with your thumb. But the shortcuts are the same other than that. And everything else is pretty much identical too.

You should also know the abbreviation for the Macintosh is Mac, not MAC.

But once you get familiar with the way the Mac works, Expose', etc. You'll probably like it a whole lot more than working with Windows. I definitely do.
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140922 Report
Yeah, don't use "MAC", you'll confuse CCNA geeks.

Nos.
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140956 Report
Also all your colors will be loaded with sweetness...
Mmmmmm. colors........
Reply with Quote Reply
Feb 5th 2004#140962 Report