TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

PhotoshopClub FAQ

Page: 1 2 Reply
Apr 20th 2001#2006 Report
I can not believe that FAQ!! I used to have him bookmarked but not anymore. And why should I?? If I couldn't figure something out in one of his "perfect" tutorials he'd tell me I was dumb before telling me what I did wrong. That's saying of course he'd even write back. I know that here I would at least be able to get the help that I needed.

I'm new to Photoshop and I know that I'm going to have problems and make stupid mistakes and with a FAQ like that I wouldn't even think of writing for assistance. Like what is the point of having a site with tutorials if you don't actually want to help the people learn the material?? Isn't that why they're there?? It's almost as if the tutorials are there for those who are experienced with all the endless possibilities and options of Photoshop and if so what do they need a tut for??

Being a newbie I'd like to think that the people who made the tutorials are going to be there to help me if I screw them up. I know that here I will be able to get that. The people on this board are for the most part very nice and that is why I keep returning here. I come back everyday and read what's new. If someone is having a problem with something I read how the rest of you solved it. I know that I don't have the experience to give tips on it but I learn all sorts of things from reading the replies to the posts.

He thinks he's king over the people but what he doesn't realizes is that they all left.
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 20th 2001#2009 Report
I forwarded this to him.... ROFL! (just kidding)
That site if you asked me is just like 0blivious said..."old"
There hasn't been anything new there for several months...(prolly almost a year).
I'm not impressed by the new design on top of old material either.

and Kay...dont sell yourself short....