TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

need some help

Page: 1 Reply
Apr 12th 2001#1496 Report
hello

im new to the whole photoshop/ webdesigning fiasco (is that how u spell it ?.. anyway) though i have been interested for a while. my problem is that my teacher (history) assigned a project where we have to research a topic (scopes trial) and make a website about the topic telling about it and what not... the problem here is that... i am a complete newb to designing websites!! i dont know how to do any of this stuff and i was just looking over some previous posts from u guys saying u use notepad for your html program.. well dam*! ok got a lil excited for a second there

i have
photoshop6
frontpage2k (dont know how to use it)
-------
i need to know what is a good program to use to make websites but can be used by a complete newb, where i can learn how to make some interfaces in photoshop(seems to be giving me the most trouble)

i really need your help guys so please respond with any info. thanks
-----------------------------------------------------------
..................[[*_*]]
.....................| |
. - - - - =:::;:::
....................||
....................U
Reply with Quote Reply
Apr 12th 2001#1504 Report
And FrontPage is not very hard at all for a newbie to use. It's prob a decent way to start off with, until you can learn all the HTML. (IF YOU'RE IN A HURRY TO GET THE PAGE DONE...I don't want all those NotePad people getting on my ass here). Although I wouldn't learn the HTML from FrontPage's output, because they add a lot of little pretty un-neccessary things.

But if you want to learn FrontPage, I have a book for it that I'll sell ya' for $5.

Brand new, used for about 3 days. It starts with the basics and by the end it's into rollovers and shit.

If you are interested, email me--can send next-day air.

stanzel@ispchannel.com

Reply with Quote Reply