TeamPhotoshop
Reviews, updates and in depth guides to your favourite mobile games - AppGamer.com
Forum Home Latest Posts Search Help Subscribe

Question of the day

Page: 1 2 Reply
Mar 27th 2005#167014 Report
Well, I'm planning a trip for this summer and I'll be leaving for 1 month. Being a compulsive photographer, I'll probably take a huge amount of photos with my camera. Obviously I take them with the highest quality so I run out of memory pretty fast, even with big cards like 1 gig.

So I was thinking of a different storage for all my photos during the trip. My first option was to buy a laptop, but it's too expensive for me and plus it takes alot of place and need to be protected all the time, so it wasn't very a good idea.

Then I saw this week that they released a new device for the Ipod photo, its a cable that you connect to your camera and you transfer all your images onto your Ipod photo instantly and it's compatible with my camera... http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore?productLearnMore=M9861G/A

It looks like a great way to save up on the memory cards... and plus I can listen to all the music I have! :D

But my question is if anyone else know any other way possible to do this? Other product that are less expensive then an iPod but as secure, etc...

Thanks for any input
Reply with Quote Reply
Mar 27th 2005#167017 Report
A portable harddrive?
40GB for $189.99
Reply with Quote Reply
Mar 28th 2005#167024 Report
Sure, sign up @ FreePhotoiPod.com to get a free iPod Photo. Now... I know what you're thinking.

I live in Canada, and I can't get one, and that's not fair.

Well, I have an idea here>>>

From Gratis Network's TOS "(b) A user must have a valid email address and a valid shipping address in the United States or a U.S. Territory."

You just need to simply get the U.S. to agree to take Canada as a territory. Towards that end I have some more ideas (are I just full of.... 'em?).